About the Meeting


Scientific Program Committee and Administration

  • Administration

    APA Leadership and Administration work year-round to coordinate the Annual Meeting, orchestrating logistics for 125 concurrent educational sessions, 225,000 feet of exhibit space, 5,000 hotel rooms, 150+ temporary staff, and every other detail, both large and small, that ensure a successful experience for each attendee.

    CEO and Medical Director's Office

    Saul Levin, M.D., M.P.A.
    Chief Executive Officer and Medical Director

    Division of Education

    Tristan Gorrindo, M.D.
    Deputy Medical Director Director

    Nina Taylor, M.A.
    Deputy Director

    Office of Scientific Programs

    Leon Lewis
    Director, Scientific Programs

    Austin DeMarco
    Project Manager

    Tiffany McCoy
    Project Manager

    Meetings and Conventions

    Paula Schneider

    Cristina Adames
    Senior Meeting Planner

    Vernetta Copeland
    Associate Director

    Stephanie Dumey, CMP
    Associate Director

    Chantalle Hinton
    Associate Director

    Traci Williams
    Senior Meeting Planner

    Jamie Woodside, CEM
    Exhibits & Meetings Manager

  • Scientific Program Committee

    The Scientific Program Committee evaluates abstract submissions for the Annual Meeting and curates the scientific program. Out of more than 2,000 submissions, the committee could select only 500 sessions for the final program. The committee is instrumental in recommending and assembling key invited speakers, as well as new offerings, to produce the meeting's high-caliber educational content.


    Jacqueline Feldman, M.D.

    Iqbal Ahmed, M.D.

    Edmond Hsin T. Pi, M.D.

    APA President

    Altha J. Stewart, M.D.


    Lama Bazzi, M.D.

    Rustin Dakota Carter, M.D.

    Steven Richard Chan, M.D., M.B.A.

    Lara Cox, M.D.

    Nancy Diazgranados, M.D.

    Helen Lavretsky, M.D.

    Nasir Naqvi, M.D., Ph.D.

    David Pollack, M.D.

    Carolyn Rodriguez, M.D., Ph.D.

    Barry Sarvet, M.D.

    Ronald Winchel, M.D.

    Linda Worley, M.D.

    Sidney Zisook, M.D.


    Josepha A. Cheong, M.D.

    Michael T. Compton, M.D., M.P.H.

    Danielle Hairston, M.D.

    Margo D. Lauterbach, M.D.

    Philip R. Muskin, M.D., M.A.

    Michael F. Myers, M.D.

    Sarah Oreck, M.D.

    Eric R. Williams, M.D.

    Corresponding Members

    Catherine Crone, M.D.

    Abhisek Chandan Khandai, M.D., M.S.

    Maria I. Lapid, M.D.

    Ubaldo Leli, M.D.

    John Luo, M.D.

    Rajnish Mago, M.D.

    Margo Nathan, M.D.

    Uchenna Barbara Okoye, M.D., M.P.H.

    Uyen-Khanh Quang-Dang, M.D., M.S.

    Alan Schatzberg, M.D.

    Oliver Stroeh, M.D.