Skip to content

David A. Mrazek Award for Psychiatric Pharmacogenomics

Created in 2014, the David A. Mrazek Memorial Award recognizes an outstanding clinician in the field of pharmacogenomics. Named after the late David A. Mrazek, M.D., the award honors his contributions as a pioneer in the field and is meant to carry on his translational work. The award winner is invited to present a lecture at an APA event; most recently, the lecture has occurred during the APA Annual Meeting.

Program Benefits

Award lecture, Plaque, $1,500 Honorarium

Criteria / Eligibility

Applicants must be a pharmacogenomics clinician.

Nomination / Application Details

  • A statement summarizing the nature of your research relevant to the award on pharmacogenomics
  • A list of publications (or articles accepted for publication) relevant to the award
  • An up–to–date Curriculum Vitae
  • An up–to–date biosketch

Inquiries about nomination details should be sent to Cierra Williams at [email protected].


October 7



Award Presentation

Presented after the lecture at an APA event.


Cierra Williams
[email protected]

Past Recipients

  • 2019: Alan Schatzberg, M.D. and Greer Murphy, M.D.
  • 2018: Wade Berrettini, M.D.
  • 2017: John R. Kelsoe, M.D.
  • 2016: Stephen Stahl, M.D., Ph.D.
  • 2015: James L. Kennedy, M.D.

Medical leadership for mind, brain and body.

Join Today