Financial Disclosures


The American Psychiatric Association adheres to the ACCME’s Standards for Integrity and Independence in Accredited Continuing Medical Education. Any individuals in a position to control the content of a CME activity—including faculty, planners, reviewers or others—are required to disclose all relevant financial relationships with ineligible entities (commercial interests). All relevant conflicts of interest have been mitigated prior to the commencement of the activity.

Program Planners

Robert Cotes, M.D. serves as a consultant for Saladax and has received grant/research support from Alkermes, Lundbeck, Otsuka Pharmaceuticals and Roche.

Sarah Vinson, M.D. is the founder of Lorio Psych Group and Lorio Forensics.

The following planners no relevant financial relationships to disclose:

Vivian Pender, M.D., Auralyd Padilla Candelario, M.D., Benjamin Druss, M.D., Jacqueline Maus Feldman, M.D., Abhisek Chandan Khandai, M.D., M.S., Sosunmolu O. Shoyinka, M.D.


Peter Q. Blair, Ph.D. has ownership Interest (includes stock, stock options, patent, or other intellectual property) in Live Chair Health.

Courtney McMickens, M.D., M.P.H., M.H.S. is employed by Eleanor Health and Lorio Forensics.

Ludwing Salamanca, M.D., Ph.D. is a consultant for RubiconMD; has ownership Interest (includes stock, stock options, patent, or other intellectual property) in Doximity.

The following speakers have no relevant financial relationships to disclose:

Amir Ahuja, M.D.; Arden D. Dingle, M.D.; Auralyd Padilla Candelario, M.D.; Ayana Jordan, M.D., Ph.D.; Benjamin G. Druss, M.D.; Chris Johnson, MFA; David Pollack, M.D.; Debra A. Pinals, M.D.; Denese Shervington, M.D., M.P.H.; Dilip Jeste, M.D.; Dionne Hart, M.D.; Dwight E. Kemp, M.D.; Elizabeth Haase, M.D.; Enrico Castillo, M.D.; Felix Torres, M.D., M.B.A.; Gabrielle Shapiro, M.D.; Jack Saul, Ph.D.; Jacqueline Maus Feldman, M.D.; Jake Hutchins, M.S.; Jennifer Hu, M.D.; Jessica Elizabeth Isom, M.D., M.P.H.; Karthik Sivashanker, M.D., M.P.H.; Kenneth Minkoff, M.D.; Kenneth Thompson, M.D.; Keri L. Waterland, Ph.D., M.A.C., M.A.O.B.; Keris Jän Myrick, M.S., M.B.A.; Kupiri W. Ackerman-Barger, Ph.D., R.N.; Lisa B. Dixon, M.D., M.P.H.; Lori Raney, M.D.; Maga Jackson-Triche, M.D.; Mandar Jadhav, M.D.; Margie Balfour, M.D., Ph.D.; Marisa Giggie, M.D.; Mary Hasbah Roessel, M.D.; Mary Vance, M.D., MS.c.; Micah Pearson, C.P.S.W.; Michele Reid, M.D.; Michelle P. Durham, M.D., M.P.H.; Mira Bodic, M.D.; Miriam Delphin-Rittmon, Ph.D.; Natalie Fikac, Ed.D.; Peter Chien, M.D., M.A.; Polly McKinney; Rachel Melissa Talley, M.D.; Raymond Matthew Reyes, M.D.; Regina James, M.D.; Richard Summers, M.D.; Robert Osterman Cotes, M.D.; Robin Cooper, M.D.; Rochelle Head-Dunham, M.D.; Roslind D. Hayes, BS; Sarah Y. Vinson, M.D.; Sonja Gaines, M.B.A.; Sonya Shadravan, M.D.; Sosunmolu Shoyinka, M.D.; Stephanie Garayalde, M.D.; Stephanie Keeney Parks, Ph.D., M.A.; Stephanie LeMelle, M.D., M.S.; Stephen Mark Goldfinger, M.D.; Suganya Sockalingam, Ph.D.; Wendy D. Bailey, M.A.