Nominations Sought

APA Awards: Call for Nominations

The nomination deadlines for the following awards are approaching.

View All Awards

Patient Advocacy Award

The Patient Advocacy Award, established in 1987, recognizes a public figure who champions the rights and needs of persons with mental illness and substance use disorders.

Deadline for nominations: September 30, 2017

Learn more

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award, established in 1964, honors an individual or organization of exceptional meritorious service to the field of psychiatry.

Deadline for nominations: October 31, 2017

Learn more

Carol Davis Ethics Award

The Carol Davis Ethics Award, established in 2005, promotes the educational role of the ethics process and is presented to an APA member who has authored an outstanding publication on ethics. The APA Ethics Committee reviews the submissions and will present the award at their discretion. The award was named after Carol Davis, a former APA Office of Ethics Director, to honor her 30 years of service to APA and the Ethics Committee.

Deadline for nominations: November 15, 2017

Learn more