Members - Council on Addition Psychiatry

Council on Addiction Psychiatry

Members - 2013 - 2014

Frances R. Levin, MD, Chair 

Columbia University Medical Center
Director, Addiction Psychiatry Fellowship, New York Presbyterian Hospital
Director of Clinical and Educational Activities for the Division on Substance Abuse 
New York State Psychiatric Institute


Oscar Bukstein, MD, Member
Director of Child and Adolescent Services
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston 


Karen Glaze Drexler, MD, Member
Office of Mental Health Services
US Department of Veterans Affairs 

Shelly F. Greenfield, MD, MPH, Member
Professor in Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School
Chief Academic Officer
Director, Clinical and Health Services Research and Education, Alcohol and Drug Abuse Treatment Program, Division on Alcohol and Drug Abuse, McLean Hospital 

Petros Levounis, MD, MA, Member
Chair, Department of Psychiatry
New Jersey Medical School


Marc Galanter, MD Consultant

Corresponding Members
Herbert David Kleber, MD
Kathleen T Brady, MD, PhD
Liaison from Joint Reference Committee
Jenny L. Boyer, MD
Representatives of APA’s Resident Fellowship Programs
Tauheed Zaman, MD, APA Public Psychiatry Fellow
Nedson Campbell, MD, SAMHSA Fellow
Mandrill Raemone Taylor, MD, MPH, SAMHSA Fellow
Mona Thapa, MD – Diversity Leadership Fellow